In bible study this week we discussed 18 “I AMs” of Jesus. 

When we consider the significance of this phrase and the contextual relevance of Jesus’ usage there remains no question of His deity, His purpose, His power, His glory, His love, His provision, His majesty, or His return. 

The I AMs of Christ 

1. I am gentle and humble in heart (Matthew 11:29)

2. I am the Son of God (Matthew 27:43)

3. I am with you always (Matthew 29:20)

4. I am the bread of life (John 6:35)

5. I am the light of the world (John 8:12)

6. I am not of this world (John 8:12)

7. I am the door (John 10:9)

8. I am the good shepherd (John 11:25)

9. I am the resurrection and the life (John 11:25)

10. I am the way, the truth, and the life (John 14:6)

11. I am the vine (John 15:5)

12. I am a king (John 18:37)

13. I am the Alpha and the Omega / Almighty (Revelation 1:8; 21:6)

14. I am the First and the Last, the living one, alive forever (Revelation 1:17-18)

15. I am He who searches the minds and hearts (Revelation 2:23)

16. I am coming quickly (Revelation 3:11)

17. I am the root and offspring of David, the bright and morning star (Revelation 22:16)

18. I AM (John 8:58)


Author: dRo

I am an unapologetic and fully committed disciple of Jesus Christ. I believe that Jesus is who He says He is and that He will do what He says He will do.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment